15 Weeks

IMAG1247

IMAG1253

Picture taken at 15 weeks 3 days. Really no bump yet. Just a chocolate milkshake, chicken nuggets, and fries from McDonalds.

How far along? 15 Weeks

Baby is the size of: an apple

Total weight gain/loss: +5 lbs (I have now stuck my scale beneath Trav’s dresser and am only going to weigh myself once a week because I am driving myself nuts looking at the numbers climb.)

Sleep: My bladder prevents me from sleeping soundly through the night

Best moment this week: Christmas!

Movement: none  *Update 12/30 – Felt a flutter in my belly this morning as I was laying in bed.  I got excited and then thought that it was too early to feel anything.  But later I read that women can start feeling movement by week 15, so I’m sure that’s what it was!

Symptoms: This week I’m mostly feeling back to normal, or at least less pregnant than I did in my 1st trimester.  My energy is back, and I’m going to the gym regularly.  I’m also starting to eat smaller portions and feeling full faster, but I get hungry if I go too long between meals.  Also, I’m back to eating only one breakfast a day instead of two!

Food cravings: This week it’s been Crisper’s chef salad and broccoli cheese soup.  Still love my Fruit Loops, too.

Food aversions:  After Christmas cookies and casseroles, I just want to start eating healthier.

What I miss: wine, pre-pregnancy weight

What I am looking forward to: finding out the gender

Milestones:  I was able to make it through two back-to-back aerobic classes for the first time Friday morning.  Felt like myself again (although a bit weaker and more out of breath).

Next appointment: January 14th – We find out if we’re having a little boy or girl!

Leave a Reply

