24 Weeks

24 Weeks How far along? 24 Weeks – Six Months!

Baby is the size of: a grapefruit/an ear of corn depending on whom you ask.  She’s about 11.8 inches long and 1.3 lbs.

Total weight gain/loss: + 15.5 pounds

Maternity clothes?  Yep.

Stretch marks?  None yet.  Purchased some MamaMio Tummy Rub Stretch Mark Oil, Tummy Rub Stretch Mark Butter, and OMega Super-rich Body Cream.  Smells and feels amazeballs.

mamamio

Belly Bump:  Steadily growing.

24 Weeks

Sleep: No difficulty falling to sleep.  Doing my best to sleep on my left, but that just happens to be the least comfortable position.

Best moment this week:  The end of it.  This was a crazy busy week, so it’s nice to finally have a break.

kitchen remodel

Work in progress

Miss anything? Not my old kitchen or bathroom.  They are currently being remodeled.  We may not have a working kitchen, be down a bathroom, our dining room is full of the contents of our kitchen cabinets, and there is sheet rock dust on everything, but I have no complaints.  Someone else is doing all the work, and I’m getting a beautiful home out of it!

Gender prediction:  It’s a girl.

Names:  It’s a surprise.

Symptoms: I’m a freaking mess lately.  Literally.  Normally, Travase is the klutz in this household, but lately I’ve taken over the role.  Napkin in lap is useless, because my belly catches everything.  Physically, I feel great. Except for my feet.  It’s hard to stand/walk for long periods of time unless I’m wearing tennis shoes or house slippers. Mentally, I’m a stress ball and exhausted, but it might have little to do with the pregnancy.  There’s a lot going on right now.

Cravings:  None.  Although this week I’ve been wanting a second cup of my Half Caff coffee.

Aversions:  None.

Movement: She’s most active when I’m sitting and if something is pushing into my stomach or side.

What I am looking forward to:  Kitchen and bathroom remodeling started on Tuesday, Feb. 26th.  It’s coming along.  A bit of an issue with the painter, but I think we’re done with him.  Now we wait on the countertops.  Also looking forward to “Spring Break” from grad school.  A week without classes?  Yes, please.

Next appointment: March 11th.  Glucose screening.

Leave a Reply

