28 Weeks

3rd Trimester…  We’re in the home stretch now!

Does this belly make me look pregnant?

Does this belly make me look pregnant?

How far along? 28 Weeks

Total weight gain: Not sure.  Not obsessing over it these days.  I’m big.  How’s that?

Maternity clothes? Bought some maternity jean shorts this week from Destination Maternity and two pairs of regular shorts from Target 3x my regular size.  I’m talking double digits.

Stretch marks? None yet.  Lathering on the MamaMio.

Sleep:  Becoming less comfortable.  Baby kicks if I lay on either side, but she’s too heavy for me to sleep on my back.  The wedge is a necessity at this point.  Thank you again, Dayna Perret!

Best moment of the week:  Lunch with my girlfriends, Sarah and Natalia.  Buying groceries and being able to cook in our kitchen again.  A week off from work!

Worst moment:  Easter Sunday.  Holidays in Jacksonville depress me, especially when there is nothing to distract me from the fact I’m so far away from my family.

Miss anything? Agility.

Movement: Hiccups, punching, kicking, twisting, stretching, she’s doing it all, and I’m feeling it all.  I started using the Kick Counter app from BabyCenter, and the last I used it, it took her less than a minute to kick me 10 times.  She’s so sweet.  Also, when she stretches, she’ll stay stretched for several seconds, so her foot might stick out of my belly and linger a bit before she curls back up.  It’s such a strange feeling to feel her hard foot, or hand, or other body part poking out of my comparatively soft belly.

Food cravings: It was all about sub sandwiches this week.  Subway and Larry’s Giant Subs probably know me by name now.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Only if I go too long without eating.  First I get grumpy, and then I feel ill.

Gender prediction: It’s a girl.

Labor signs: None.

Symptoms: Lots of pressure in the pelvic/lower abdominal area.  Mild heartburn/indigestion.  Constant feeling that I need to pee, even when I don’t.  Difficulty putting on pants/undies/shoes – especially tying my shoes.

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or moody most of the time? Both.  Laugh easily but stress easily, too.

Looking forward to: The bathroom and kitchen being finished for good.  It’s almost there.  The microwave still needs to be installed, and we need to put knobs on all the cabinets.  The bathroom is STILL not finished being painted (really?  two months?), but that should be done soon.  Then we have three shelves to hang, and we’ll be done!

Next appointment: April 8th.

Dear Baby,

Please be nice to me these last few months as we share the same space.  I’d really appreciate it!

Love,

Mommy

2 thoughts on “28 Weeks

  1. Oh mama, I am right there with ya! All the sudden third trimester comes and I’m back to being tired all the time and having food cravings again…Subway?! Yes. Please. My lil peanut kicks my bladder a lot, which definitely makes me feel like I have to pee every 20 minutes or so.

    Cute dress by the way!

Leave a Reply

