36 Weeks

36 Weeks

36 Weeks

How far along? 36 weeks

Total weight gain:  approx. 30 lbs.

Baby is the size of: approx. 6 lbs.

Belly Bump:  huge and uncomfortable

Maternity clothes?  Maternity clothes, Travase’s clothes, potato sacks, whatever works

Stretch marks?  Not yet

Sleep:  Getting prepared for baby.  I sleep in 2-4 hour shifts, having to get up to drink water, use the restroom, and rearrange my aching body.

Best moment of the week:  Baby-Q last Saturday

Miss anything?  I miss not being a walking mess.

Movement: Lots.  Can’t complain because it means she’s healthy and strong.

Food cravings: I’m very fickle these days.  Not very hungry and nothing ever sounds good.

My very first Mother's Day gift!

My very first Mother’s Day gift!

Anything making you queasy or sick: no

Gender predictionWe’re having a girl.

Labor signs:  Nothing lately.

Symptoms: Just the usual discomforts.

Belly button in or out? Starting to poke out slightly.

Wedding rings on or off? On unless it’s super hot and my hands start to swell.  Yesterday, the library was so warm that I had to tug my rings off, and they fit my pinky finger without a lot of looseness.

Happy or moody most of the time?  Happy but tired.

Looking forward to:  Our postponed beach weekend and only two more weeks of work

Baby prep:  Finished our two-night expectant parents class – still don’t feel confident that I’ll have a clue what to do, but Travase seems to have it together for the both of us.  Breastfeeding class on Tuesday.  Trav picked up the bassinet last night.  Still lots to do to get ready.

Next appointment:  June 3rd

One thought on “36 Weeks

Leave a Reply

