Halloween Krispies Treats

1-IMG_4080

I added the mini-mallows too soon, so they look like melty blobs.

I love Halloween.  I love Rice Krispies treats.  I make them every year come October.  This year, Oreo came out with a Halloween cookie that I just had to try, so I decided to play with my trusty ole’ back-o-the-box recipe to incorporate my second love, Oreo cookies.  Add in some mini marshmallows, and you have yourself a heavenly, devilishly delicious treat.  I may have eaten 90% of the pan all by myself.

Til next year, Krispie Treats.

Ingredients:

(I’m too lazy to look up measurements for this post.  I made these at the beginning of the month, so I’m just going from memory here.)

  • Butter
  • Marshmallows (one jumbo size bag, one bag of miniatures)
  • small package Halloween Oreo cookies (I went with a row of cookies but you can choose how many cookies you want to incorporate), semi crushed
  • box of Rice Krispies cereal

Directions:

IMG_4078

I ate half the pan and half the package of Oreos before I got around to taking a picture.

Follow directions on back of cereal for making krispies treats.  I make them on the stove instead of using the microwave.  Melt butter and marshmallows.  Remove from heat and add the cereal, stir.  Yadda Yadda.

Then, add your crushed Oreos.  Stir.  Add about half a bag of miniature marshmallows.  Again, your call on the amount you want.  Just don’t add them too soon, or they will melt.

Spread into a greased pan and restrain yourself from eating them too soon.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

